Ligue des champions

ligue des champions

Who won the Champions League in 2018?

Paris Saint-Germain were the seven-time defending champions. They won the match 2–1 for their tenth Trophée des Champions title.

What is the meaning of Trophée des Champions in football?

The Trophée des Champions ( French pronunciation: ​ [tʁɔ.fe de ʃɑ̃.pjɔ̃], Champions Trophy) is a French association football trophy contested in an annual match between the champions of Ligue 1 and the winners of the Coupe de France. It is equivalent to the super cups found in many other countries.

When did the Champions League stop being played in France?

From 1955 to 1973, the French Football Federation (FFF) hosted a similar match known as the Challenge des champions. The match returned in 1985, but was eliminated after only two seasons due to its unpopularity.

Who is in the Champions League 2021/22 group stage?

The full fixture list has been confirmed for the 2021/22 UEFA Champions League group stage. Holders Chelsea will start their defence against Juventus, Zenit and Malmö after the groups were set in Istanbul.

Where will the Champions League final be played?

The Stade de France in Paris will stage the UEFA Champions League final on Saturday 28 May. The UEFA Executive Committee today held an extraordinary meeting following the grave escalation of the security situation in Europe.

What was the first all English club Champions League final?

The 2008 UEFA Champions League Final was the first all English club final in European Cup/Champions League history, and was played out between Manchester United and Chelsea in front of a packed-out Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow.

Why did the Champions League change in 1998?

In 1997–98, UEFA allowed the runners-up of top European leagues to compete in the Champions League. UEFAs rationale was that the quality of its premier tournament increased by including more top teams from big leagues rather than minnows. An old face claimed the crown in 1998: Real Madrid.

What happened in the 2016 Champions League final?

In 2016, Real Madrid and Atlético Madrid both reached the final again. This game was a rematch of the 2014 final, and became the third all-Spanish final and the second same-city final in the tournaments history. The match went to penalties after the score finished at 1–1 at the end of extra time.

Postagens relacionadas: